Question: What Happens To Messages Sent To A Blocked Number?

Can you see if a blocked number has tried to text you?

Try sending a text message However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification.

Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text.

It’s worth noting that being blocked is not the only reason why you might not see a notification..

Can you see blocked text messages?

You can read messages or view blocked messages on Android. … Press the Menu button and select the Spam message. All blocked messages will be displayed here. Note: You will not receive notifications or message tones when a blocked message is received.

What does a person see when you block them?

If you block someone, they do not receieve any notification that they have been blocked. The only way for them to know would be for you to tell them. Furthermore, if they send you an iMessage, it will say that it was delivered on their phone, so they won’t even know that you’re not seeing their message.

Do you get messages after you unblock someone?

No. All those messages will not be sent to you after you unblock that particular contact. Since blocking a contact actually means preventing him/her to send you any kind of message. When you unblock , it means now they are allowed to message you.

Can I text someone I blocked?

Most Android phones have a native number blocking feature. This means that you can block numbers from calling and texting you through the settings of your Android phone. Calls from blocked numbers will go straight to voicemail and text messages from blocked numbers will go undelivered.

Why am I still getting text messages from a blocked number iPhone?

If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID.

Where do Blocked messages go?

Hi Asb328, welcome to the Android Messages User Forum! As far as I know, “blocked” messages are actually BLOCKED and do not get sent to your phone. They basically don’t exist….Steps to view blocked messages.Open messages app.Tap More Archived.You will find all your archived and blocked messages here.

When you block someone do they know?

When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.

What does it look like when you text someone who blocked you?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

What happens when you send a text to a blocked number?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.